

## CONGRATULATIONS TO THE RISK MITIGATION IPP PROGRAMME PREFERRED BIDDERS!

The Minister of Mineral Resources and Energy, Mr Gwede Mantashe announced the 8 Preferred Bidders selected under the Risk Mitigation Independent Power Producer Procurement Programme (RMIPPPP) at a media briefing on 18 March 2020, as follows:

- ACWA Power Project DAO
- Karpowership SA Coega
- Karpowership SA Richards Bay
- Karpowership SA Saldanha
- Mulilo Total Coega
- Mulilo Total Hydra Storage
- Oya Energy Hybrid Facility
- Umoyilanga Energy

The Department of Mineral Resources and Energy (DMRE) and the IPP Office extends its congratulations to the successful bidders. We also thank all stakeholders in the private sector, Government Departments, Eskom, National Treasury, dtic and many others for their continued commitment to expediting the IPP Procurement Programmes.

Click on the link below to access the Minister's media statement.

Minister of Mineral Resources and Energy: Media Statement

